Skip to content

Certified Yummly

June 19, 2012

I have exciting news! My Spinach, Potato, Bacon, and Goat Cheese Frittata was recently featured on yummly.com’s blog posting about “Breakfast foods made better with bacon.” Check it out here!

In other news, I realized that it’s been several months (yikes!) since my last post. In the months that I’ve been absent from Tomatoes and Basil, we’ve discovered I have a wheat intolerance. I seriously almost cried in the doctor’s office when I thought of all the delicious bowls of pasta that he was asking me to stay away from. Needless to say, this has created a challenge for finding yummy foods that I can eat without causing a stomach ache (although, I suppose the stomach ache could be worth it for just the right dish!). I’ve taken my time away from the blog to try new recipes and find delicious dishes to share with you. Don’t worry, I’m not going completely gluten-free on you; however, you will notice that I will be posting a combination of recipes–some that are wheat-free and some that aren’t (for those of you who have systems that can handle the wheat). Look for some new recipes to come soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Julye permalink
    June 22, 2012 4:31 am

    That’s so awesome that your dish was featured on yummly!!! Proud of you, Liana!!!

  2. June 28, 2012 6:46 pm

    Liana, I’m sorry to hear about your wheat intolerance–I can totally understand almost crying at the doctor’s office! In the past year I’ve tried a number of wheat-free pastas just because (like quinoa and rice pasta), and they have come such a long way! It’s not completely identical, but it’s definitely close enough to still have that pasta experience we Italians crave. :) I hope you’ve been having success finding some new recipes to try. Hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

