Skip to content

Showers of Basil

September 18, 2008
tags:

Last month, my dear aunt hosted a bridal shower for me. She was so secretive about what she and my sister were concocting for the shower that two days before, she wouldn’t even let me into her house when I stopped by to drop off some torta!

On the day of the shower, I was delighfully surprised to see beautifully painted terra cotta pots decorating her entire house, and inside each pot was a perfect basil plant.

She, along with my sister and cousin, had hand painted every pot as a favor for the ladies attending the shower. My uncle, aided by the trusty terrier Jackson, planted every stock of basil.

It was such a creative favor. I have a very thoughful family!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Monica permalink
    November 25, 2008 11:14 am

    I love it!!! It makes me so happy that you wrote about this!

  2. January 7, 2015 3:37 am

    If my problem was a Death Star, this article is a photon tordope.

Leave a Reply

